Rebrandly Free Plan in 2026: 10 Links a Month, 100 Detailed Clicks, and Free Alternatives
What Rebrandly's free plan gives you in 2026, what each paid plan costs, the limits you hit first, and the free alternatives if you need more links, click data or editing.
Yes, Rebrandly has a free plan, but it is sized for a trial: 10 short links and 10 QR codes a month, one custom domain, and detailed analytics for 100 clicks a month. You cannot change where a link points on it, and its QR codes carry a Rebrandly watermark.
Rebrandly is built around branded links on your own domain, so the free plan works best as a way to test that workflow. If you want to create many links, see click data on every link, or fix a typo after printing, the free tier runs out quickly.
Short answer: Rebrandly is free for 10 links and 10 QR codes a month, with unlimited clicks and scans, but detailed analytics cover just 100 clicks a month, destination edits are paid, and deleted links still count toward the monthly limit. Paid plans start at $8 a month billed annually.
What does Rebrandly's free plan include in 2026?
| Feature | Free plan |
|---|---|
| Links a month | 10 |
| QR codes a month | 10, with a Rebrandly watermark |
| Clicks and QR scans | Unlimited |
| Detailed click analytics | 100 clicks a month (the page does not say whether that is per link or per account) |
| What you can see | Total click count and country. Unique clicks, city, device, browser, referrer and time of day are not on the free plan |
| Custom domain | 1, plus the shared rebrand.ly domain |
| Custom back-half (slug) | Yes |
| Edit a link's destination | No |
| Link expiration and password protection | No |
| QR code colors / your own logo | Colors yes, logo no |
| Link tags | 5 |
| Teammates | None (1 workspace) |
All of this comes from Rebrandly's own pricing page, read on 27 October 2026 and linked below. Rebrandly can change its plans at any time, so treat the numbers as a snapshot.
What are the catches on Rebrandly's free plan?
1. Ten links a month, and deleting one does not give it back
The limit counts links you create in a billing period, not links that are still active. Rebrandly's help center says deleting a link does not free up a slot, and the counter resets at the start of each billing cycle. On a plan with 10 links a month, that is 120 links in a year.
2. Detailed analytics cover 100 clicks a month
Rebrandly counts every click on every plan, so you always see a total. What is capped is the detailed data: the pricing page lists 100 clicks a month of detailed analytics on Free, 10,000 on Essentials, 25,000 on Professional and 150,000 on Growth. The page does not say whether the 100 applies per link or per account, or how clicks beyond it are treated, so ask Rebrandly if that matters to you. If you expect more than a trickle of clicks, treat this as a tight limit.
3. You cannot edit a destination
The free plan includes no destination edits. Essentials allows 10 a month, Professional 50 and Growth 150. That matters most for QR codes: if the page behind a printed code moves, you cannot repoint the link on the free plan.
4. QR codes and the link gallery carry a watermark
Rebrandly says free-plan QR codes have a watermark, and the free link gallery does too. Custom colors are allowed, but adding your own logo is not. If you plan to print a QR code, check the result before you commit.
How much does Rebrandly cost in 2026?
| Plan | Price a month (billed annually / billed monthly) | Links a month |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 10 |
| Essentials | $8 / $9 | 250 |
| Professional | $22 / $27 | 1,500 |
| Growth | $104 / $125 | 3,500 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom |
| Plan | Custom domains | Destination edits a month |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 1 | None |
| Essentials | 2 | 10 |
| Professional | 3 | 50 |
| Growth | 10 | 150 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom |
Prices are the ones Rebrandly's pricing page showed on 27 October 2026 with each billing option selected. Teammates start on Professional (2 workspaces and teammates) and Growth (5); Free and Essentials have none. The page also has a separate High Volume tab for larger link counts, which we did not price. Link expiration, password-protected links, social link previews and conversion tracking start on Professional. Essentials adds basic audience data, a custom logo on QR codes and unique-click tracking.
How many links can you create on each free plan?
Rebrandly's cap resets every month, so the useful number is what a free plan lets you create over a year. Here is how the main free plans compare on that, using each provider's own page:
| Free plan | Link limit | Links in a year |
|---|---|---|
| Rebrandly | 10 a month | 120 |
| Bitly | 5 a month | 60 |
| Dub | 25 a month | 300 |
| Short.io | 1,000 branded links in total | 1,000 (lifetime), then upgrade |
| TinyURL | Not stated in its help center | Not stated |
| FattyURL | No monthly or total cap; creation speed is limited (100 an hour, 1,000 a day with a verified account) | No cap, but limited to 1,000 a day |
Bitly's limit comes from our Bitly free plan breakdown. For the other two see our guides to the Short.io free plan and the Dub free plan.
What are the best free Rebrandly alternatives?
Which alternative fits depends on which limit you hit first. Disclosure: FattyURL is our product.
| If you need | Consider | Why |
|---|---|---|
| More than 10 links a month, free | FattyURL | No monthly cap on links. Rate limits only |
| Click data on every link, free | FattyURL | A free account shows clicks, unique visitors, country, city, device, browser and referrer for each link |
| To fix a link after printing it, free | FattyURL | Edit the destination of any link in your free account |
| More than one branded domain, free | Short.io | 5 custom domains and 1,000 branded links in total on its free plan |
| An open-source platform with real-time analytics | Dub | Free plan with an API, UTM templates and QR codes: 25 new links and 1,000 tracked events a month, 30 days of history |
| No account at all | FattyURL | Shorten and make a QR code with no sign up |
FattyURL is built around the free-plan limits Rebrandly keeps. You can shorten a link with no account. A free account adds custom slugs, click analytics for every link, editing a link's destination and CSV export, and links in a free account never expire. Links made without an account from 7 October 2026 expire after 30 days with no click. Free links may show ads; links on a paid plan never do. Your own domain is a paid feature. What Rebrandly still has over FattyURL's free plan: a custom domain included and workspaces for teams on paid plans. On FattyURL, your own domain starts at $9 a month on Pro.
For the wider field, see our comparison of the best free URL shorteners in 2026.
Is Rebrandly worth it, or should you switch?
- Stay on Rebrandly if you want branded links on your own domain, a small number of links a month and a team workspace later. The Essentials plan at $8 to $9 a month is the entry point.
- Switch if you create more than 10 links a month, need click detail on every link, or need to repoint links without paying.
- Before you print a QR code, make sure you can edit its link. On Rebrandly that starts at Essentials. Our guide to whether QR codes expire explains why.
FAQ
Is Rebrandly free?
Yes. Rebrandly has a free plan with 10 links and 10 QR codes a month, unlimited clicks, one custom domain and custom back-halves. Detailed analytics cover 100 clicks a month, and editing a destination is paid.
How many links can I create on Rebrandly's free plan?
10 a month, which is 120 a year. Deleted links still count toward the limit, and the counter resets at the start of each billing cycle.
Does Rebrandly's free plan include a custom domain?
Yes, one custom domain, plus the shared rebrand.ly domain. Essentials allows 2, Professional 3 and Growth 10.
Do Rebrandly QR codes have a watermark?
On the free plan, yes. Rebrandly states that free-plan QR codes carry a watermark. Custom colors are allowed, but a custom logo is not.
How much does Rebrandly cost?
Paid plans start at $8 a month billed annually ($9 billed monthly) for Essentials, then $22 ($27) for Professional and $104 ($125) for Growth. Enterprise is custom.
What is the best free alternative to Rebrandly?
For no monthly link cap, free click analytics for every link and free editing, FattyURL. For several free branded domains, Short.io. For an open-source platform with real-time analytics, Dub.
Sources
- Rebrandly: pricing and plan comparison (read 27 October 2026)
- Rebrandly help: do deleted links count toward my monthly limit
- Short.io pricing, Dub pricing, Bitly free plan, TinyURL: what is included in the free plan
Disclaimer: This article is for general information only and is not legal or security advice. It was researched and drafted with the help of AI, and its facts were checked against the sources linked above, mostly each provider's own pricing, help and policy pages. URL shorteners, QR code tools and social platforms change their plans, prices and rules often, so confirm the details on the provider's website before you choose a plan, move your links or print a QR code. FattyURL is our own product. Spotted something out of date, or a FattyURL link being misused? Tell us and we will act on it.